Eligible Cultural Organizations

SaskCulture allocates lottery funds in the form of annual global grants to Eligible Cultural Organizations. There are currently 30 eligible cultural organizations, serving the areas of arts, heritage and multiculturalism.

The AGF grants support the annual operations of Eligible Cultural Organizations identified on the Minister’s Eligibility List, as well as over 400 associated groups at provincial, regional and local levels through these Eligible organizations’ own project and member funding programs. These diverse cultural organizations are rooted in community involvement and volunteer efforts. They support a tremendous cultural infrastructure that empowers Saskatchewan's cultural community to deliver a wide selection of cultural activities and services throughout the province.

The 30 organizations currently on the Minister's Eligibility List are: (updated January 2018)

Aboriginal Friendship Centres of Saskatchewan
Art Gallery of Saskatchewan (Remai Modern)
Canadian Artists Representation/Le front des artistes canadiens (CARFAC) SASK
Conseil culturel fransaskois
Dance Saskatchewan Incorporated
MacKenzie Art Gallery
Multicultural Council of Saskatchewan
Museums Association of Saskatchewan
Nature Saskatchewan
Organization of Saskatchewan Arts Councils
Saskatchewan Archaeological Society
Saskatchewan Band Association
Saskatchewan Choral Federation
Saskatchewan Council for Archives and Archivists
Saskatchewan Cultural Exchange Society
Saskatchewan Drama Association
Saskatchewan Elocution and Debate Association
Saskatchewan Express
Saskatchewan Genealogical Society Inc.
Saskatchewan German Council
Saskatchewan History & Folklore Society
Saskatchewan Library Association
Saskatchewan Music Educators Association
Saskatchewan Music Festival Association
Saskatchewan Orchestral Association
Saskatchewan Association of International Languages
Saskatchewan Writers' Guild
Theatre Saskatchewan Inc.
Ukrainian Canadian Congress – Saskatchewan Provincial Council
Wanuskewin Heritage Park