2014 -15 SaskCulture Board of Directors Announced

During its Annual General Meeting on June 13, 2014, SaskCulture's membership elected Pat Grayston as the new President, and five new board members. Two others were accepted as acclamation.
The 2014-2015 SaskCulture Board consists of:
President - Pat Grayston (2-year term)
Arts - Jayne Remenda (2-year term)
         Gwen Machnee (1-year term)
Cultural Industries - Joanne McDonald (2-year term)
First Nations - Sekwun Ahenakew (2-year term)
Heritage - James Winkel (2-year term)
Métis - James Rose (2-year term)
Multicultural - Edith Montesclaros (2-year term)
They join the following: James Ingold (Past President), Dennis Fjestad, Adrian Halter, Renu Kapoor, Raymond Sass, and Lori Whiteman. 
SaskCulture would like to thank all the nominees who let their name stand for the Board.  Your interests in culture are greatly appreciated and we hope you continue your volunteer work within the cultural network. We would also like to thank our outgoing volunteers, Reggie Newkirk, James Hawn, Gwen King, Harvey Knight, and Brenda Sherring, for their time on the SaskCulture board and ongoing contribution to the cultural community in Saskatchewan.
More information on the SaskCulture Board of Directors will be posted on the SaskCulture website soon.