All News
Governor General’s Caring Canadian Awards

Three of Saskatchewan’s cultural leaders are recent recipients of the Governor General’s Caring Canadian Awards, which recognize Canadians who have made a significant, sustained, unpaid contribution to their community, in Canada or abroad. They include: Dr. Shakeel Akhtar, SaskCulture Board of Director; David Millar, Chair of Creative Kids’ Provincial Advisory Committee; and Françoise Sigur-Cloutier, Assemblée communautaire fransaskoise president.