2018 Saskatchewan Order of Merit Recipients

Congratulations to the 2018 recipients of the Saskatchewan Order of Merit, all of whom are recognizable names in the province's cultural community: 

  • National Chief Perry Bellegarde, Assembly of First Nations, Little Black Bear First Nation;
  • Gail Bowen, Author, Regina;
  • Dr. Robert Calder, Professor Emeritus and Author, Saskatoon;
  • Maurice Delage, President of Delage Farms Ltd., Indian Head;
  • Thelma Pepper, Photographic Artist, Saskatoon (who at 98, is the oldest person to receive this honour); and
  • Neil Richards, LGBT Archivist and Activist, Saskatoon (posthumous).

The investiture ceremony takes place in Regina on May 23, 2018.