2021 Saskatchewan Heritage Award Winners Announced

Winners of the 2021 Saskatchewan Heritage Award were announced on October 18. Awards will be presented at a ceremony on November 2 at Government House in Regina. This year's winners are:

  • Community Development: Muskeg Lake Food Forest/sakaw pimatan (Muskeg Lake Cree Nation); The Great Southwest Shakespeare Festival (Lyric Theatre)
  • Intangible Cultural Heritage: Garrick Schmidt
  • Public Outreach: Heritage Moments (Waskesiu Heritage Museum); Outreach (Yorkton Historical Flour Mill); An Honest, Genial and Kindly People (Publication by Adrian Paton)
  • Physical Heritage Conservation: Melfort Queen's Bench Court House Restorations (Moore Architecture Consulting Group Ltd.); Wanuskewin Heritage Park Revitalization; Yorkton Historic Flour Mill