All News
Listen to Dis' Receives 2022 Leadership - Organization Award

SK Arts announced the seven 2022 Saskatchewan Arts Awards recipients on October 24. The 2022 Leadership - Organization Award, sponsored by SaskCulture, was awarded to Listen to Dis', Saskatchewan’s first and only disability-led arts organization.

The other categories were awarded to: Marsha Kennedy (Artistic Excellence Award), Michelle Grodecki (Arts & Learning Award), Peace Akintade (RBC Emerging Artist Award), and Troy Gronsdahl (Leadership - Individual Award). In addition, two longstanding members of the cultural community received special awards. Read more

Eight people posing in front of a Listen to Dis' banner and a podium, smiling at the camera, also joined by a service dog in training. Two of the people in the photo are seated in wheel chairs and have microphones; one person in the front is squatting with their arms crossed; the rest are standing.