All News
Meet the SaskCulture Board of Directors candidates

The Nominations Committee is pleased to present the following candidates to be elected at the 2024 SaskCulture Annual General Meeting:

Chair: Yvonne Hotzak; Arts: Kiegan Lloyd; First Nations: Sekwun Ahenakew and Kayla Ironstar; Heritage: Larry Pearen; Métis: Jenni Lessard; Membership at Large: Les Oystryk; and Multiculturalism: Lamarr Oksasikewiyin

Nominee bios can be viewed here. Advanced nominations are now closed. A call for nominations from the floor will be available at the AGM. SaskCulture’s 2024 Annual General Meeting and Member Session will take place in person on June 14 in Regina. This year, SaskCulture will be offering a virtual live stream of the Session and Meeting. Registration is still open (in-person or virtual) until June 11. Read more