Canada Day

July 1

Canada Day marks the day when the British North America Act of 1867 united the four colonies of Upper Canada, Lower Canada, Nova Scotia and New Brunswick into a single new dominion called Canada. Originally celebrated as Dominion Day, it was renamed in 1982 after the patriation of the Constitution with the passing of the Canada Act of 1982. 

Click here to learn more.