SaskCulture Board of Directors Nominations

SaskCulture is seeking talented, dynamic, conscientious and energetic individuals interested in volunteering to assist in the cultural development of Saskatchewan. 

The positions open for election at the 2023 Annual General meeting are as follows:


Community of Interest

Number of Positions

Length of Term

Demonstrated knowledge of cultural industries


2 year

Demonstrated knowledge of heritage


2 year

Métis ancestry and a demonstrated knowledge of Métis culture


2 year

Membership at Large


2 years

The complete nominations package is available under downloads on the right of the screen.

To fill out an application form click here.  The application deadline is May 1, 2023.

SaskCulture strives to build a culturally vibrant future in which all people in Saskatchewan individually and collectively celebrate, value, and support participation in, and access to, cultural experience. Volunteers for the Board are drawn from the community.  The application process adds value and supports the growth of the organization by extending an opportunity for the broader cultural community to participate in cultural governance.  As a result of this process nominees will better understand that although they may come from a specific community, once elected to the Board, they do not represent that community but govern on behalf of the whole of SaskCulture. 

The Nominations Committee will present a slate of candidates at the Annual General Meeting, which will take place Friday, June 16, 2023. 

Any questions regarding nominations can be directed to Nichole Williams at or 306-780-9259.